The Sharmayne D. White Scholastic Award was founded in 2017 after Michael and Cheryl Etheredge’s dear friend passed away unexpectedly. Sharmayne was an awesome woman of God that loved youth Michael and Cheryl worked side by side in ministry with White. Education was very important to Ms. White she encouraged youth to be avid readers and to love learning. Sharmayne received her Bachelor degree in Education and Physiology from Southern University in Baton Rouge Louisiana and her Master’s Degree from the University of West Florida. She also was a realtor for Keller Williams. Her final career journey was at Lakeview Center counseling troubled youth. To recieve the Sharmayne D. White Scholastic Award athletes must maintain a 3.0 GPA or higher.




Andrea Fairley 4.0 GPA

Justin Mosley 4.0 GPA

Joshua Mosley 4.0 GPA

Audrey Prusinski 4.0 GPA

Bruce Prusinski 4.0 GPA

Sophia Litchfield 3.88 GPA

Quentin Lewis-Wright 3.87 GPA

Zamari Purifoy 3.86 GPA

Nathan Carroll 3.85 GPA

Nicholas Hall 3.83 GPA

Lianna Litchfield 3.74 GPA

Maverick Mattair 3.73 GPA

Shelon Hutchinson 3.69 GPA

Anorga Vidal- Lopez 3.68 GPA

Antenney Hemingway 3.58 GPA

Dominic Litchfield 3.51 GPA

Eduardo Vidal-Lopez 3.4 GPA

Zaden Purifoy 3.1 GPA

2017 Recipient 

Antenney Hemingway

Sydney Jernigan

Carley Pope

Daniel Stadler

Ameer Rustom

Alycia Wiggins





%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close